Rolzo Speaks…


First Visit to BSF – Like a flashback in the Revivals of Old
Tuesday February 23, 2016, 11:58 pm
Filed under: BURPS..~, En Spirituas

Today was my very first visit to a BSF meeting. What caught my attention was the discussion leader Cutie. – Interesting sweet name. She was quite cute as in a small lady. But I think she seems confident so that name was interesting on her. Maybe it soften her a little. I was directed to her when I did not know where I was supposed to go. She was a quaint lady who looked plain and modest in her attire, visible strands of sliver peppered her convent girlish short hair that was neatly pulled back with a simple hairband. What was sweet was her steady gracious spirit. Although I missed the welcome last week, I was half worried that she would turn me away as I seemed to be out of procedure.  Thankfully she was willing to attend to me and settled me into one of the groups in no time. 😀 Although the discussion time was a simple time of different ones of us sharing about the questions in the bible study this week, I thought it fulfilled what the time was meant for.

Later, we went on to the chapel for the teaching. It was electrifying to feel a room full of young people who are hungry to study God’s word! The whole setup felt like a mini revival happening there and then. It felt like I was somewhat transported to the time of the revival of era of Aimee Macpherson and Catherine Kuhlman! Perhaps God granted me a tiny glimpse of that glorious period of revival. I was very grateful for the experience.

I felt affirmed in the spirit that God was helping me grasp what I was reading in the week leading up to this meeting at the same time I was able to learn more stuff that I wasn’t aware of. The setup was really plain and the most attractive thing was really the word of the Lord. WOW… I like that plainness. I like it that its full of GOD. There was an ernest quaintness of the entire experience. The red brick victorian chapel building just adds to the whole look and feel. I think I like it.

Several times I asked myself if this is for me. Several times I wondered if I can keep up with this discipline of mining God’s word. I really want more of the word in my life. I want to live the word and let it continue to change and purify me. Will I be accepted into this BSF since they seemed to be out of space? I was half thinking of sneaking in every week whether they will accept me or not. And that’s me again wriggling in to have it my way regardless of whether I am allowed or not. 😛
I learnt something from observing Cutie. Through the indirect references of her life sharing on her thoughts, her attitudes, it reveals an ongoing submission to the Lord’s will and ways. I find that very inspiring and also thought provoking. It causes me to reflect on my own willfulness and defenses that I have built up over the years. Lord may I learn to follow You and let you direct me more and more.. Give me Your heart for the things You would bring me to. In Your most Victorious Name, Amen.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

