Rolzo Speaks…


Rol Sick bay
Monday October 30, 2006, 11:29 pm
Filed under: Boh Liaos

Was down with flu the whole of today… Met my aunt for supposedly lunch that dragged till 4plus! We wanted to bring my 4th aunt to twee na for her injured knee and ended up hunting down for one at old hougang central cuz the one we went to turns out to be closed on mondays. So by then we settle down for lunch I was a bit weak liao.. then after my medication I was like gorgy & every cough is like a punch upon my diaphgrm.. Ou ouch..!

Finally reach home ard 5plus and plonk myself onto the bed & ZZZzzzZZZzzZZZZZzzzz..

7plus woke up to cook dinner…
Tada…… 😀
marmite.jpg
One of the things I look forward to when I am sick is slurping down porridge with MArmITe mix.. 😉 Today’s sick bay menu was scallop porridge with ginger & a shake of pepper + haw pow tan with black sauce. Absolutely delicious..! The only down side is I can hardly smell anything otherwise it will be even more yummy.. hee.. If I’m sick and my appetite comes back means it’s recovering. As I slurp down the warm substance, I could feel the heat warming up my body and difuse the sickness out of my system in the form of my perspiration.. Ahhh.. I am getting well.. 🙂
Ok I’m off to my second round… 😉

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hey sis… are you better now? wow… a kind of dinner that i long to have.. simple and good.. of course.. the highlight is surely the Marmite!!! haha…
we shall have plan for childhood food gathering soon!! going to be fun.

Comment by Jane Mei




Leave a Reply

